Southeast Washington Aging and Long Term Care

PO Box 8349
Yakima, Washington 98908
United States
view phone1-866-891-2582
Visit Website

Is this your listing?


SE/ALTC covers a large geographic area (13,024 square miles) encompassing eight counties: Kittitas, Yakima, Benton, Franklin, Walla Walla, Columbia, Garfield and Asotin counties. SE/ALTC serves thirty-seven towns/cities and all the rural areas throughout southeast Washington. SE/ALTC has a satellite office in each county in order to ensure locally tailored services and accessibility. Local service is available to help meet the needs of older and disabled citizens located in all areas.

ALTC Mission Statement

To maximize the degree of independence and quality of service to individuals using, and agencies providing, community-based services. Our responsibility is managing, planning, coordinating, educating and advocating for a comprehensive long term care system.

• Advocate for Older Americans and adults with disabilities within their service areas.

• Identify the needs of elders and disabled adults and create multi-year plans for the development of comprehensive community-based services which meet those needs in each local community.

• Administer Older Americans Act, state and private funds that support long term care services.

• Contract with community service providers to provide: in-home care to elders and adults with disabilities, senior nutrition, legal services, caregiver support services, respite care, senior transportation, foot care and many other services

• Provide community-based services to include: Senior Information & Assistance, Family Caregiver Support, Case Management Respite and Nursing Services

• Serve as a resource for Long Term Care (LTC) information and create awareness of LTC trends and needs within the service delivery area.

• Monitor community-based long term care services for quality assurance and develop plans for continuous quality improvement.

Asotin County
744 Fifth Street, Ste. C
Clarkston, WA 99403
509-758-2355 voice/TDD

Benton County
3311 W. Clearwater Ave.,Suite D100
Kennewick, WA 99336

Columbia County
410 East Main
Dayton, WA 99328

Benton/Franklin Counties
3311 W. Clearwater Ave.,Suite D100
Kennewick, WA 99336

Garfield County
695 Main, PO Box 23
Pomeroy, WA 99347

Kittitas County
206 West 1st Ave.
Ellensburg, WA 98926

Walla Walla County
125 East Cherry Street, Suite A
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Yakima County
1710 S. 24th Avenue
Suite 100
Yakima, WA 98902